View all counties in this region

Steadings Park in Suffolk

  • Photo of Steadings Park
  • Photo of Steadings Park
  • Photo of Steadings Park
  • Photo of Steadings Park
  • Photo of Steadings Park
Please note that photos are not always of the actual campsite

A peaceful family run rural site offering large fully serviced hardstandings for caravans and motorhomes.

We have a modern luxury amenity block which boasts free hot showers,a coin operated hairdryer and two family wetrooms and a disabled facility. We also offer a laundry room and a dedicated campers wash up area and fridge freezer. We have two childrens play areas and large open field which is great for childrens ball games.

- Onsite fishing available on our private lake,outdoor table tennis table. Seasonal pitches available.

WIFI is available throughout much of the site.

The site backs on to Newbourne Springs nature reserve and we have a footpath to the Fox pub and the surrounding area offers abundant footpaths for dog walking.

Easily accesible from Felixstowe, Woodbridge and Ipswich the area offers plenty to do for all ages. A large supermarket is just 2 mins away by car.

Unlike many sites that boast peaceful and rural we genuinely are away from road noise and light pollution and yet there is so much to do on our doorstep.
Sorry but we do not accept group bookings.

Stayed at Steadings Park?

Click here to write a review

Your Name
Email address
(not shown)
Date of your stay
Type of accommodation
Review details
Security check
Add your review
Please note that your email address is never divulged to the campsite owner or to any third party. It is simply used to verify your review and to enable us to cut down on spam submissions. There may be a delay of a few days between you submitting your review and it appearing on the site.


Reviews of Steadings Park

We had just bought a caravan and stayed here for a first outing. The owner of site was very helpful if we needed anything they said just ask. Site was very peaceful and in a quiet place 10 minutes drive to a large tesco and 15 minute walk to a pub serving nice meals. All in all very good will be going back soon.
Steve (5th Apr 2016)
We've just returned from an Easter break at Steadings Park. What a great site. We can't rate this place highly enough. Great service from the moment we arrived. Site facilities are very good, hot water at all times of the day that we used the shower block. The pitches are huge. Excellent facilities for the kids, especially as ball games have their own area so no need to worry about damage to caravans by wayward footballs. The weather wasn't great, ending with a terrible storm and gale force winds on our last night. The site staff were out first thing the following morning to check on their guests, offering help and assistance to everyone. It was too dangerous to tow the caravan home so they kindly allowed us to leave the van there and return to collect it this morning, all at no extra charge.
If you want a relaxed site with great facilities, friendly staff and huge pitches, this is the place to go. We'll definitely be back.
Lucy Burt (29th Mar 2016)
Superb site for a relaxing break, good size pitches and well maintained parkland,fishing good as well,will definitely be returning soon
Simon (5th Jul 2015)
Absolutely the best camp site ive ever stayed on. The people running it are so friendly and helpfullwe felt very safe and secure with the locked barrier at night and barrier system to get in and out of site. It was very very clean andcthe toilets and showers were amazingly clean and tidy. They could not be more better equipt for all tents and caravans using facilities. The views are amaxing over woodlands and play areas for big and little kids away ftom campers but close enough to be safe. Their lake is amaxing too and you can fish there for very little money. I would definitely recommend this site for all ages and needs look forward to my return very soon i hope xx
Tracy harrison (2nd Jul 2015)
Had a last minute booking. Fab campsite close to felixstowe and ipswich. Owner of campsite very friendly. Kids had a fab time. Facilities very clean and well looked after. Definatly coming back.
percy bot (15th Aug 2014)
Just stayed at Steadings and can thoroughly recommend it. Clean site with short walk to a great pub and nature walks nearby. Friendly staff and they allow camp fires on pitches.
Mark (5th Aug 2014)
Lovely site and a really nice couple that ran the site. It was very cold the first few days we were there but it soon warmed up and Damon even gave us a fire pit for free on our last two nights, we had a great time and hope to go back there soon.
Sam Bundy (20th Jun 2013)
We were booked for the Easter weekend and whilst we knew it would be cool for this time of year no one had envisaged that the long winter would drag on with the extreme cold weather (coldest March for 50 years). With children we decided that the subzero temperatures plus wind chill factor at night would be too much for the children. Whilst we knew this campsite had a no refund policy (full payment taken when booked) we thought they would be amenable to allow us to move the booking. Unfortunately keeping customers happy isn't this campsites strong point. The lady we spoke to was quite curt in her tone with a flat no. They didn't seem interested that we may have returned one day or that we would recommend them. Whilst we were not expecting a full refund there was no effort by this company in trying to retain repeat business, not even a small notional refund as a gesture of goodwill (bearing in mind that full payment had been made for the weekend and it was a fairly unique occurrence in that the temperatures were extreme and had not been this cold for 50 years). This tends to speak volumes when dealing with a company.
L Ashwell (2nd Apr 2013)
Response from Steadings Park
A totally unreasonable review given you have never even stepped foot on our site or met any of our staff. As we only had one cancellation / no show (for two pitches) for Easter you must be the individual who phoned 'demanding' a refund and was abusive to staff when they politely advised you of our policy - which you even stated you were fully aware of when booking. Had you not have been so abusive and not refused to give your name then you would have been advised that we were sending discount vouchers to those unable to attend because of the weather. You called last minute and we had already turned away a number of bookings for your pitch which by the time you called would have been too late to re sell. We are a small business who still have significant overheads despite your change of mind. When you book and pay you reserve your pitch which is the benefit of booking early, if you then decide not to attend why should our business suffer. I suggest that if you want to make your mind up last minute then please dont book in advance and reserve pitches that others would like to use. If you booked a holiday abroad and the weather was bad would the travel agent change your flights and hotel last minute or refund - me thinks not !
what a wonderful site we will be back, great to be able to walk to the river, Tugboat loved the various walks near the site. Owners were every helpful and even gave us some bin bags which we forgot! The on site shop was brilliant for provisions but if you fancy a wonder out Newbourne has a fabulous farmers shop which do yummy cakes and you can even stop for a cup of tea!!
Marie-Louise Bell (23rd May 2012)
had a lovely time at steadings park,very clean and peaceful,nice walks, new owners, very happy to help and welcoming.
simon and emma (13th Nov 2011)
New owners,very friendly and helpful.A lovely clean and peaceful site, will definitely go back next season,would recommend.
emma mitchell (13th Nov 2011)
Peaceful, quiet, spacious, excellent walks and views. New owners are dedicated with ambitious plans to improve site further but maintain feel and ethos.
Mike and Jackie (20th Oct 2011)