View all counties in this region

Oasis in Pembrokeshire

  • Photo of Oasis
  • Photo of Oasis
Please note that photos are not always of the actual campsite

Newly established campsite convenient to main coast road with pub, eatery and soon a takeaway fish and chip shop.

Camper facilities - TV room, free hot showers & toilets within the pub complex, accessed by coded lock.

Limited number of motor-home tourer short stays in large Carpark with electric hookups (only pay for what you use) and Free WiFi.

Advance bookings benefit from a discounted full English breakfast currently £1.50 to patrons.

We are 900 yards from Penally railway station & tax rank, Tenby South beach is 950yds so around 15min walk as well as being on the bus route at entrance.

Stayed at Oasis?

Click here to write a review

Your Name
Email address
(not shown)
Date of your stay
Type of accommodation
Review details
Security check
Add your review
Please note that your email address is never divulged to the campsite owner or to any third party. It is simply used to verify your review and to enable us to cut down on spam submissions. There may be a delay of a few days between you submitting your review and it appearing on the site.


Reviews of Oasis

We are touring cyclists. We stumbled across Oasis and spent a couple of very pleasant nights here. It is a new site and in some respects is somewhat utilitarian, however,I find the critical reviews difficult to comprehend. The wifi was free, the bar was cheaper than a Wetherspoons, the food was copious and very reasonably priced, the staff were friendly, and the views were stunning.

If you're looking for a cheap base to explore the area, Oasis cannot be beaten.
Dai Davies (1st Aug 2019)
Absolutely dreadful. No customer service. Field is overgrown and on a slant. Invaded with flies as soon as we opened our door. Toilet and the one shower not even close to field with grass so long you could barely find hook up. Dangerous path to “””bar??”” area which looked anything but inviting. Drove onto field and straight off again. Asked for a refund of two night stay and insulted as appears the norm. Maybe just close down for all our sakes
Ray Collier (11th Sep 2018)
Ignore the bad reviews - if you are a 'proper' camper, this campsite is wonderful.

There is 1 large field with a track leading up to it, we could choose where we pitched up, which was great! The toilets are a 2minute walk but this was no issue for us. The staff are really friendly and helped us with anything that we needed! There is also a bar and restaurant on site.

Perfect location, walking distance to Penally and short bus/train to Tenby.
This campsite is underrated. If you want a luxury caravan site then maybe this isn't for you. If you want a good location, great price, perfect staff and a proper camping experience then this is for you! Perfect for walkers/countryside people.
Sam Hillyer (10th Sep 2018)
Camp somewhere else if you can.

Found the camping facilities to be poor. Considering this is a newly established place, it seems extremely run down. The camp toilets were far away down an unsafe unlit dirt track. The toilets in the bar had no light at all. Our free electric was a soaking wet distribution box on an extension the middle of a feild that was for 3 other parties. There was an electric fence around the field so had to keep a close eye on the six children in our party. The staff I spoke to were polite and helpful and the firepit was free to use.
David (26th Aug 2018)
Not a pleasant stay by any means

Pro's: Lovely view
An ok breakfast
Friendly enough staff

Con's: Dirty uncleaned toilets during 3 night stay.
Hot water is a lottery, you get it or you dont.
Steep rough path leading from camping field, past the
stinking rubbish skip to disgusting toilets,
unsuitable for toddlers due to drop or anybody
except the fit able bodied due to steepness of path.
Not cheap.
The dark dingy bar/breakfast room is in the delapidated main
building through the dusty cobweb strewn reception area. The
carpet has literally hundreds of what looks like cigarette
burns in. Not very pleasant surroundings to eat breakfast.

We wanted to extend our stay and luckily managed to book a further 3 nights in the lovely clean, well maintained Crackwell camp site next door.

Mick (20th Aug 2018)
Back to basics/back to nature site if that’s what you’re looking for, essentially a field.
It wasn’t for us, the path to the pub/Resturant/toilets didn’t look crumbling underneath-I did take a photo to share but don’t think I can on here. There were also what looked like rickety old metal steps down to the toilets etc. We drove in didn’t bother pitching up and went to another site.
I appreciate you say you are newly established, so please use my non-refundable £25 as a donation towards path/steps maintenance or replacement.
I see the other site responses have been quite defensive, so please take this feedback in the spirit it’s intended- to help improve.
Emma (13th Aug 2018)
I had an excellent stay at the oasis, good old fashioned camping in a beautifully natural environment! The bar was cheap and open late with decent live music and an unbelievably cheap breakfast in the morning, brilliant for the money. The staff couldn’t be more helpful, will come back!
Lou (13th Aug 2018)
basic facilities but fantastic peaceful spot nice people lovely pub
mike (12th Aug 2018)
Uneven makeshift campsite. Basically a hilly field with electric. Scruffy and rundown. Left before we even pitched. Don't waste your time or money. Looks nothing like the pictures
andrea (23rd Jul 2018)
Response from Oasis
The campsite is a 3 acre plateau 35ft above the complex and is 85% flat, the edges have a gradient but overall is less than 1:30, the pictures are genuine, however we have no record of you.
Only 8 electric hookups. The toilets and showers were disgusting, smelt of damp and were dirty. I wouldn't use them at all. The breakfast was ok but the cook had been on a bender the night before and stank of beer. Coffee cups were dirty. I wouldn't go back if it were free.The pictures on the website were taken 20 years ago !
Alan Griffiths (23rd Jul 2018)
Response from Oasis
"Only 8 electric hookups" (there are 13) if there was one for you all well and good, how many did you want?! We note you omitted that they were 16Amps AND free. The showers "smelt of damp" because they are in use. However, at the time of your stay the gents had suffered vandalism, none before or since? Yes, disgusting.
Glad to hear the Full English breakfast £1.50 pp was, through gritted teeth "ok", as other campsites don't even provide such a service, let alone at that rate. We are truly sorry though to learn of your coffee cup tragedy. All pictures are recent - when we opened, so on that basis we invite you to retract.
First impressions poor, I felt horrified as we arrived to the very run down reception area. The road leading to it looks like a old deserted lane. Not very well posted. We booked in to be told they didn't know the toilet key code, and then sent to a field up a lane. Understandable we have had dry weather, but grass was like straw. Toilet facilities were literally down on the main road compared to the field. One tap for water.
Needless to say with a 4 year old we didn't stay. We literally drove straight back out and found another site to stay. Very disappointed we felt we had just driven to a top of a random mountain to stay.
We ended up staying in a lovely campsite down the road with fantastic facilities a stone throw away from our pitch. Would not recommend Oasis
The site we did stay in felt friendly
Katie (21st Jul 2018)
Response from Oasis
We have no record of a 'Katie', but if you did call in we're glad to hear you found an acceptable reception area, but they won't have had better views than ours. On the two nearby sites, one uses a garden shed as reception the other uses a caravan, ours is purpose built as are the toilets - they use tin sheds.

Our views take some beating which many returnees have complimented us on.