View all counties in this region

St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park in Dorset

  • Photo of St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park
  • Photo of St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park
  • Photo of St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park
  • Photo of St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Please note that photos are not always of the actual campsite

St Leonards Farm is a quiet camping and touring park about seven miles from the seaside town of Bournemouth. We provide a quiet rural base from which to explore the surrounding area. We do not provide club houses, bars or swimming pools as our regular customers like a peaceful retreat!

There are shops and plenty of things to see and do in the local area, including the fantastic sandy beaches of Bournemouth and the beautiful New Forest.

We have hot water showers, toilet facilities and wash basins. We provide electric hook ups if you want them and have a large play area for kids, with slides, a climbing tower, roundabout, swings and picnic tables.

We also offer storage and seasonal pitches for the open season.

Please see our price list for full details.

Stayed at St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park?

Click here to write a review

Your Name
Email address
(not shown)
Date of your stay
Type of accommodation
Rating
Review details
Security check
Add your review
Please note that your email address is never divulged to the campsite owner or to any third party. It is simply used to verify your review and to enable us to cut down on spam submissions. There may be a delay of a few days between you submitting your review and it appearing on the site.
 

Reviews of St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park

We have used this camp site four times but on the last trip we had our car clamped for parking awkwardly even though the car park space that we paid for was taken, a £50 release fee the next day spoiled our holiday, they had our car registration and could have informed us to move it. Avoid we are.
Richard Collings (27th Jun 2016)
Response from St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your last stay with us. In view of the serious nature of your comments we must respond with our view of matters, which puts your review in full context. You stayed over the August bank holiday weekend in 2015 which you can appreciate was a very busy period for us. Our over flow car park was very busy that weekend however you had parked your vehicle in the entrance to one of our camping areas in Field A, blocking the route in and out for other guests. We understand that access was blocked for a significant period of time causing management and potential health and safety issues. Furthermore we did not have a record of that particular vehicle so were unable to identify the owner. We feel our actions were justified in the circumstances.
WE ARE REGULAR USERS OF THIS SITE AND ALSO USE THE STORAGE FACILITIES THERE THROUGHOUT THE YEAR.WE ARE ASTONISHED TO READ THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS! WE HAVE ALWAYS BEEN GREETED AND TREATED VERY WELL ON EACH VISIT.WE APPRECIATE THE RULES,REGULATIONS AND SECURITY.THIS ENSURES WE HAVE A RELAXING STAY.THE SITE WARDENS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN POLITE AND FRIENDLY,PROOVING THAT IF YOU DONT CAUSE A PROBLEM YOU WONT GET ANY AGGROVASION.THE TOILET FACILITES ARE CLEANED REGULARLY AND IF PARENTS SUPERVISED THEIR CHILDREN IN THEM THERE WOULDNOT BE A PROBLEM WE LOOK FORWARD TO 2014 AT ST LEONARDS!
Linda and Allen Kendall (24th Jan 2014)
My family had high hopes for this site but soon after we arrived, we soon regretted our choice. The owner is obnoxious. He patrols the site on his bike like a prison warden. On arrival, if you erect your tent slightly off-centre on your pitch, he will make you take it down and move it. If your car is not where he believes to be best, he will make you move it. The rudeness of the owner when combined with the strict enforcement of prohibitive rules and regulations creates a real atmosphere of fear reminiscent to a concentration camp.

I highly recommend you find another site where the owners actually welcome their customers. AVOID!
Peter Wilson (27th Aug 2013)
I was very disappointed this time due to a very nasty approach from a member of staff telling us we had put our tents the wrong way. We had spent 3 hours getting our tents right surely he must of noticed what we were doing at the beginning,I think he gets a real buzz from upsetting people. there was nothing to explain this properly when we first arrived and he was very rude. I have been to this camp 5 times and I will not be returning again. We also walked around the campsite and noticed there was many tents the wrong way so it's one rule for one and a different one for others.
Marianne Thornley (12th Aug 2013)
I have stayed at this camp site on three separate occasions so far this year. As a seasoned camper I found the camp site clean, natural with the staff and owners understanding, accommodating, friendly with a sense of humour and humanness..I enjoyed the security and peace of mind knowing that the camp site was going to be quiet after a certain time...and for the sake of everyone`s comfort the owners wont tolerate anti social behaviour...the showers were hot and clean... the setting, including the stream just added to the simple, unspoilt atmosphere...several camping fields to choose from and were surrounded by beautiful old oak trees. The barrier system was simple and as a woman I felt safe and secure whilst camping, sometimes alone..
nita (4th Aug 2011)
As a regular camper we were very disappointed in St Leonard's camp site which must rate as the poorest we have stayed in over the last 10 Years.

Poor signposting from the busy approach road and unmarked speed humps on the narrow access road to the site, (drivers beware) provided a poor start to our holiday.

After entering what is basically the back end of a Farm Yard and once the tortuous barrier system reminiscent of a high security prison camp rather than a holiday destination has been negotiated, (£10 deposit for the Access Card) we drove down a poorly designed extremely narrow road with no footpath and no visibility to find our pitch. This was after we had read the rather restrictive “Camp Rules” and the several “Keep Out” signs which welcomed all new visitors.

The site toilets were a big let down; regularly no toilet roll, 1 plug to share between the sinks, unclean showers and inadequate provision in general (there is a makeshift Portaloo with tiny cubicles to make up the numbers).

The play area is a good distance away with no signs to help identify where it may be located. When you do find it you will also find a few swings by a running stream so children will need constant supervision.

No temporary barbecues, no music or noise after 11pm (rigidly enforced after 10pm), regular noise patrols intent on curbing any audible conversation after dusk make the whole atmosphere very unpleasant.

All in all very poor.
Brian Frew (30th Aug 2010)