View all counties in this region

Willow Farm in Essex

  • Photo of Willow Farm
  • Photo of Willow Farm
  • Photo of Willow Farm
  • Photo of Willow Farm
  • Photo of Willow Farm
  • Photo of Willow Farm
  • Photo of Willow Farm
  • Photo of Willow Farm
  • Photo of Willow Farm
  • Photo of Willow Farm
  • Photo of Willow Farm
  • Photo of Willow Farm
Please note that photos are not always of the actual campsite

Willows is a 15 acre picturesque setting, located within the 6000 acres of beautiful Epping Forest, yet only minutes from central London via tube, bus or car, being an ideal location for visiting London or a country getaway, with superb riding and walks within the forest, horses & dog,s welcome, livery available or horses for hire locally. Also perfect for visiting the Olympic white water center only 3 miles away. Organised events and horse shows are also held. Pitches for private parties, BBQs, celebrations are available tailor suited to meet your individual requirements. Also available & superb for rallies and meets. Local village pub approx 100 yards away. Historic market towns 2 to 3 miles offering all amenities.

Stayed at Willow Farm?

Click here to write a review

Your Name
Email address
(not shown)
Date of your stay
Type of accommodation
Rating
Review details
Security check
Add your review
Please note that your email address is never divulged to the campsite owner or to any third party. It is simply used to verify your review and to enable us to cut down on spam submissions. There may be a delay of a few days between you submitting your review and it appearing on the site.
 

Reviews of Willow Farm

We drove 300 miles to the Willow Farm camp site, We enjoyed the simplicity of the site... It was in a lovely part of Epping Forest Near to lovely walks and forest scenery , three lovely towns within a five minute drive. (One of historic importance ) London Underground five minutes away. Shops and exceptional restaurants abound within a five minute drive
It is not high end camping but who cares. Well worth the money. Sue........
Sue Collins (7th Mar 2016)
The site advertises in a similar manner to most sites , here the similarities end .
Can you camp there , yes . Would I choose to again ( or indeed the first time had I seen it beforehand ) NO .
Does it have facilities , in the barest sense of the word yes . Would I choose to use them , you have no choice but by choice NO .
I thought these places had gone in the 70s , apparently not .
Was it cheap ? It was comparable to other sites in the area . However when compared to the other sites and what you get for your money it's probably the most expensive site in Britain.
Would I go again , Never .
Not being deliberately cruel just passing on my own experience as to read the site advertisement why wouldn't you go there . Go if you wish but don't say I didn't tell you
I have put one star because the site here requires I fill in this section . I actually mean none
P.Ball (21st Jul 2015)
Response from Willow Farm
I am sorry that you did not like our natural rustic setting and that it was not for you, if you had said something on arrival when I showed you our mains facilities and asked if you were happy with them and the site in general prior to taking any payment from you, then I could have sent you 1 mile down the road to a main council run campsite that may have been more suiting for your one night stay.